A beat IN a bit

The world needs us more heart broken,  lonely, and in despair…

With just ,the, enough energy to crawl and collect all the pieces together.

Not enough to walk to the sea, fly off a bridge or try on  a rope.

What can I say?
No heroes for zeros!

So; dust off…, on your knees!
The beat count; 1,2,3,4….
Bounce! back!…5,6,7,8…
Breath in, 9, breath out!

Watch a loved one get echoed away, play the beat and bounce in a bit….

image

Life in motion
I painted all my pains and guilt in this glass of whiskey

I’m a victim of circumstance
I won’t play victim thou!

🍷🚬

Still; Eric Zachary Mugisha ©

All my craft here shouldn’t be copied or reproduced without my consent, Enjoy the read :)!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Kiara Belle says:

    You are not only a great writer but also a great artist 🙂

  2. ChardeKing says:

    Deep and lovely..very moving to me

    1. eric_of_1691 says:

      THANKS for the read and follow back

      1. ChardeKing says:

        The work I see here is so good I have no choice but to follow. 🙂

      2. eric_of_1691 says:

        I’m grateful for your comments, I’m here reading thru your site. Lovely works

  3. kauaiartist says:

    Thank you for liking my poem Lippy Dippy the Hippie. I have a whole bunch more good stuff on my blog. Please come back often.

    Brent Kincaid, WordMusic.

Leave a Reply

