Emotionally untitled

Love is love
So Easy to write about
So easy to find, easy to lose too!
Always in slow motion
Like  we paused time; to kiss, to cuddle, to feel peaceful and belonging

image

Love is  Godly
Heaven is Godly too
Falling in and out of love is knocking on heavens’ doors
The heart breaks, melt downs!
Losing faith in a drawn pulse
A slave to emotional words and actions

Love, I feel used to this emotional uncertainty,
No gold in my chest but a ring and a paper to tell it all

When I’m gone;
Tell my future son’s sons to write about love,
And my daughters to always believe in love
Let love be a dream to us,
Love is but a dream to me
A dream , filled with angels holding on to roses

Still; Eric Zachary Mugisha ©

All my craft here shouldn’t be copied or reproduced without my consent, Enjoy the read :)!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. whatsyourstory says:

    I love this piece.

Leave a Reply

