3 Seasons

It rained again
It got me wish for her morning delights again!
Musenene rains running the show again!

Laying by the beach, clam waters!
Nothing but a dream in mind!
The beauty here; I’m reminded of my late Kaaka’s face

Her smiles got me floating on
Two steps closer my expectations
Four steps dreaming on!

image
Photo Credit: IG @PolloLegendary

Photo by: @PolloLegenday

All Copyrights reserved:
Eric Zachary Mugisha ©
eric_of_1691 ©

Enjoy the read

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Joel Jemba says:

    I actually took that photo but alright ..

    1. eric_of_1691 says:

      Awesome photo Joel, thanks

  2. ericmutei says:

    Great piece Eric….n I like the photo.

    1. eric_of_1691 says:

      Thanks, photo credits to Joel & Pollo

  3. seagullsea says:

    Flows fluently!just to say
    “Calm” or “clam”?

    .

  4. seagullsea says:

    Excellent photo !The vibrant colors such a contrast to the calm water.

  5. If you have any interest in joining a poetry community, I’d like to invite you to check out http://dversepoets.wordpress.com Poetry prompts and discussion…we read and comment on each other’s links.

    1. eric_of_1691 says:

      I would love to! Let me click already

      1. Smiles. We would love to see you there. Today is open link night which means you can post any kind of poem you like and since you haven’t posted there before you wouldn’t even need to write a new one.

Leave a Reply

